Pramod Sharma Nominee Director - Fino Payments Bank

Pramod Sharma

Nominee Director
Fino Paytech

Mr. Pramod Sharma is the Executive Director of Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. (BPCL). He heads the new business initiatives unit of the Corporation. Mr. Sharma has been associated with BPCL for over 35 years and has vast experience in varied domains such as information systems, technology, retailing, building new business models etc.

Mr. Sharma has been deputed to various committees related to the petroleum industry. He was deputed to the Oil Co-ordination Committee, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas as Joint Director from February 1990 – January 1994 and later on as Additional Director from October 1999 to June 2002. He was part of the Sounderarajan Committee who formulated “Hydrocarbon Perspectives 2010”, which was the backbone for deregulation roadmap of the oil industry in India.

He is known to be diligent, effective, a multi-taskerwho believes that “No change is a challenge for a person who is willing to change.”